• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Sleep, Glorious, Sleep

I did force myself to get some strength training in last night. I’m glad I did. I feel so much better! I worked some stress off!

I ended up getting 10 1/2 hours of sleep last night. Not because I went to bed super early but because I was put on call from work this morning. But look who’s at work now.

Yep. I got called in and now I’m sitting down for lunch. I forgot my camera today so you’re getting an iPhone post and pictures today.

Lunch was a yummy organic baby spring mix salad with carrots, tomatoes, olives and balsamic vinaigrette. Four saltines on the side and a pear. I love my moments of clean eating.

No breakfast for me because I hit the ground running to the operating room as soon as I got to work. Maybe it’ll be my dinner with my apple I brought for after work.

The hubs and I were invited over to a friends house for dessert tonight and since I’ll be leaving straight from work and I’m fasting from sweets/dessert for Lent, I figured an apple and some peanut butter would satisfy me. We’ll see if I end up eating the cereal too.

Hope the rest of the day flies by for me and for you! See you tonight!

Leave a Reply

