• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Dinner Friends

What a great day it has been.  After relaxing for a couple of hours this afternoon is was time to clean up and start cooking for some friends that were coming over for dinner.  I love having people over for dinner and don’t do it near enough!

On the menu for tonight.

Organic Baby Spring Mix with tomato, carrots, olives and feta cheese.

Homemade Balsamic Vinaigrette for a dressing.

Main dish was breaded pork chops, green beans, baked potato and a roll.  I meant to tell the hubs not to make me a roll but forgot until I saw that he had already made one so I ate it anyway.  I’m not going to complain, I love me some bread!

As you can see, I piled my plate high with greens.  I thought dinner tasted great but I’m still hungry!!!  I’m thinking all this running has majorly increased my appetite.  Usually I’d go for something majorly sweet and fattening but since it’s Lent season, I’m resisting the urge.  Time to put my teeth whitening trays in so I stop myself!  Those are always a good barrier.  (Reasons of why I’m really teeth whitening to come later.)

Hope you all had a great weekend.  Back to the work week tomorrow!  Hoping the weathermen are wrong and the temps stay right where they were today… in the low 60’s.  Rumor has it, we’re supposed to be back in the 20’s and 30’s towards mid-week.  Boo!!  Such a teaser!  See y’all later.

Leave a Reply

