• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Carbs!

After not sleeping too well last night for different reasons, I reluctantly crawled out of bed to go into work.  Knowing that it was Friday and I had the whole weekend off made it much easier.

I got in a late morning breakfast of H2H Kashi.  I’m officially obsessed with Kashi cereal!

From that point on it was run, run, run.  No time for a sit down lunch until 1 pm because of emergent situations.  Thank goodness our manager ordered us lunch today.  The classic, usual, pizza.  I can’t complain because I love pizza.  This time they got us salad too so I heaped a pile on my plate along with a slice of veggie pizza and supreme pizza.

I think I liked the veggie pizza better than the supreme.

No afternoon snack today because by the time I looked at my watch to go get it out of my locker, it was 6 pm.  Nope, not going to eat a snack this late when I’ll be eating dinner so soon.

I was so excited to walk through the door and see the amazing dinner the hubs had cooked.  A perfect dinner to get ready for my long 15 mile run tomorrow.  A good mix between protein, carbs and veggies.

Flank steak, broccoli and cheese, homemade potatoes and a Sister Schubert roll (my fave).

I had another small scoop of potatoes and ended up eating only half of the meat.  So I have leftovers for tomorrow!

I’m looking forward to sleeping in a little tomorrow and getting geared up (mentally) for the 15 miler tomorrow!!  Eek!  I can’t believe I’ll be running that long of a distance tomorrow.  Start praying for me now!!

I’m off to get some much needed time with the hubby in and relax before a decent bedtime so I can get ample rest!  See you all tomorrow!  YAY!  It’s the weekend!

Question of the Day: Are you more of a cereal or oatmeal breakfast person?  I, clearly, am a cereal lover!

One Response

  1. I am a cereal person- but sugary cereal person. That Kashi cereal looks like dog/cat food. I like mine bright and sweet… yeah I know that’s not very good for me, oh well!

Leave a Reply

