• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Vitamin D

It was up and at ’em for work this morning and a raisin bran cereal breakfast ensued.  Love me some raisin bran.

At 11:25 I clocked out of work because they had too many nurses and since I was going to be hitting overtime hours, I was sent home to be on call.  I headed home, happily actually, because it was so bright with sunshine today!!!  I haven’t seen the sun in so long it seems like!  I’ve felt majorly deprived of Vitamin D in my life lately and am so glad that I received some today.  I wanted to get out in the sunshine so I laced up my Saucony’s and starting hitting the ground.  I had this gorgeous weather to run in today!

I knew I couldn’t really run too long because I was still on call from work so I didn’t want to get all nasty and worry about showering or get too far from home to where I couldn’t get to work in a timely manner.  So I made it out for 3 miles in 30:13.  Not too bad.  I really picked up my pace in the last mile and felt pretty good about it.

After arriving back home from my run, I had a photo shoot with my babes.  Ollie boy on my lap.  Who needs an ice pack when you have a cuddler like this?!

Now he’s looking in the right spot!

The grey baby. Trying to give kisses to momma?!

Look at this big boy.  Not fat, he’s a perfect big ole snuggler.

I ate a yummy lunch. I knew I needed a little boost in protein so I did have a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with almonds and a pear.  Perfect.

I actually did some tidying up around the house and watched a show that I had recorded on DVR and received a phone call at 2:05 pm telling me I needed to go back into work.  Guess what time I clocked in at work?!  2:21!!!  How amazing.  I love living close to where I work.

It was a fast paced and extremely busy 4.5 hours but I made it and headed straight to community group.  I was dreading knowing that I had to look at frosted cookies and mini cupcakes knowing I can’t and won’t eat them.  So I had the hubs bring me a super simple salad.

With an apple on the side.

I’m still a little hungry but I’m mainly hungry for about a million sweets.  So I’m hitting the shower and getting  in bed.  Tomorrow is another day at work and it will be here before I know it!  Hope you all had a great Thursday!!

Question of the Day: What do you do when you still feel a little hungry but know that it’s probably just a routine craving that is nagging you?

« »

One Response

  1. I drink a couple glasses of water and wait about 10 minutes if I’m still hungry I grab a piece of fruit. I was so glad to see the sun today too! Hope it melts some snow!!

Leave a Reply

