• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

What To Do?

The hubs took me to work again today because of the snow/ice. But I think it’s all starting to clear up so I’m hoping that I’ll be good to go for my long run this weekend. The last two days as work have lightened up as far as patient load so they sent me home to be on call earlier today. I only had a quick 5 hour work day! How’s that for a work day?

I did eat my breakfast at work. Kashi H2H Honey Toasted and a nanner.

The hubs came and picked me up just in time for me to eat my lunch at home.

Flank steak wheat wrap with veggies and a little shredded cheese. I added two spoonfuls of salsa and a few chips on the side.

With peanut butter cookies for dessert. (Really, did I even have to admit it?) And no, I didn’t eat all of these.  Just 1 1/2.

Alright, it’s been an hour since I ate and I’m still pretty hungry. I have been ravenous lately. Ever since Sunday I have been non-stop hungry and just can’t seem to feel full! What is my deal? I need to get it under control ASAP! I’m just craving carbs and sweets like no one’s business! I feel like I could easily eat an entire pizza and have a whole batch of cookies and still be hungry. Weird. And no, I’m NOT pregnant. I can definitely say that. Just one of those random ravenous seasons of my life, I guess.

I’m currently enjoying having most of the day off by being curled up on the couch and watching The Biggest Loser. I’m debating on getting in a 3 mile run tonight. I’ll see what the weather continues to do before I commit. If I don’t get my run in, then I really need to do some strength training. What to do, what to do? I’m not used to having this much time off usually!! But I’m going to enjoy every second! Hope you all are having a happy hump day!!

Question of the Day: Do you have day(s), week(s) where you feel ravenous? What’s your solution to curbing your appetite?

5 Responses

  1. I am always ravenous for salty and sweet during a certain week of the month 🙂
    I don’t do much to control it though!!

  2. I sometimes get really hungry over the few days following a really hard workout. I pushed myself really hard one week last summer and the next week I found it so hard to keep my blood sugar up and keep the hunger at bay. BTW, I love reading your blog. Most of the time it just makes me hungry with all the great food, but it is really inspiring. I can’t wait to start working out and eating normal again once the baby comes in July.

    Keep up the hard work. Tell Chad the Coggin bunch says hi!

  3. To curb my appetite I either just eat -or- not eat and suck it up. Those are the only two options.

  4. Hey I just found your site and it’s officially book marked in my favorites! I love your outlook on eating and excercing its so similar to mine. Like some bloggers are way too strict but I like that you have a more relaxed approach much like myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

