• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Forcing Myself

Can I just say thank goodness today is over with? It was just a running around crazy sort of day. I was able to fit an apple and 3/4 tablespoon of peanut butter in while I had a split second.

I came home really contemplating my run that I needed to go on tonight. I was just feeling tired and really desiring to curl up on the couch and watch The Bachelor instead of bundle up and going running in 3o degree weather. But I knew if I didn’t run today, I wouldn’t run tomorrow and so on. I can’t get off my schedule now! I’m on a roll! And we’re supposedly going to wake up to a bunch of snow in the morning so I knew I needed to at least get this one run in, if anything! So I hit the ground running and pounded out my 3 miles and ended up at around 10:30 minute/mile. After the run I was glad that I forced myself. I guess sometimes you’ve just got to sacrifice what you really want to do for what you need to do. Right? Oh, and thank goodness for some good Pandora music.

Thank goodness that dinner was almost ready when I got home. After a quick shower, I sat down to a protein filled wheat wrap. Flank steak, red and yellow sweet peppers, sour cream, sprinkle of cheese, spoonful of salsa, sauteed bell peppers and onions, lettuce and cilantro. Whew. Well worth the run!

I rewarded myself with a couple of small peanut butter cookies. Obvi.

I got a burst of energy following my wrap and whipped up a healthy, green lunch for tomorrow and got all my ducks in a row with leftovers from tonight too. I’m all set for lunch for a few days! I love when that happens! Less planning=less thinking and more time with the hubs!

Not too much to report today, I’ll hopefully be hitting dream land soon because I’m pooped from today.

Question of the Day: What’s your favorite music to run/workout to?

2 Responses

  1. Takes alot of self control to eat good and excersising even when its freezin! you go girl~
    Bubbles!

  2. sounds like a tasty dinner.
    A nice reward for the run

Leave a Reply

