• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Pizza Pizza!

Do you remember when Little Ceasar’s commercials said “Pizza Pizza”. Ok, maybe they still but I’m not in that loop of knowledge. ANYWAY… the hubs and I made homemade pizza tonight. The dough is straight from scratch and I followed this recipe on a food blog I follow daily, Eat, Live, Run.

I’m pretty obsessed with pizza and seriously would eat it everyday of the week if I could.

No meat on this pizza. We topped it with some marinara sauce we bought at Whole Foods, mozzarella cheese, Italian cheese blend, onions, olives, red and yellow sweet peppers, bell peppers and mushrooms. Mmm… Mmm… Good.

Doesn’t it look delish?!

Peanut butter cookies for dessert.

After a full belly the hubs and I are watching the rest of the Superbowl and I’m headed to bed soon. Update on my knees and hips: Much better. The Tylenol really did help. It helped so much that I stopped at Walgreen’s immediately after work and grabbed a 100 count bottle. I’m definitely not a pill popper but another nurse recommended that I take one 500 mg gel tab every 8 hours while training. I’m not sure about that. I think I’ll just see how I feel after my long run days. What do you all think?

Ok guys, I’m off to relax a little bit. It is my rest day from running and cross training so I’m going to soak it in! See you all tomorrow!!

Question of the Day:  What’s your favorite pizza topping(s)?

4 Responses

  1. Lauren, I’d probably limit the tylenol use to when you need it. The days you do, you can even do it q6h. But regarding consistent use, It shouldn’t be as big an issue with you since you’re not a heavy drinker, but I wouldn’t provide such a consistent challenge to my liver if I didn’t have to. Just my opinion…

  2. My fav pizza toppings are mushrooms or pineapple, but not together!

  3. I love mushrooms on my pizza! Tomatoes are good, too.

  4. The crust looks awesome! I’m definitely giving that a try.

Leave a Reply

