• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Meat Grinder

It’s official, my knees and hips feel like they’ve been put through a meat grinder. The soreness I feel right now is incredible… but I’d do it all over again. And I will next week. This is just something my body is going to have to get used to. Eleven miles is no joke but I’m so encouraged to know I’m almost at the half point to running the full 26.2.

Anyway, I managed to crawl out of bed to get to work this morning. It was superbowl party day so of course I had to get up!!

I had my last packet of instant blueberry and cream oatmeal for breakfast. No more first grade oatmeal for me.

I resisted these good looking pieces of carbs and sugar.

My knees hurt so badly that I had to resort to taking two extra strength Tylenol. I do have to admit, it has helped.

Our Superbowl party was a success. Lots of yummy finger foods. Here’s my plate. I had another few bites of cheese dip including what you see and another bite of potato salad.

Two bites of chocolate cake. I thought it was so good that I added a sliver after my two bites.

I haven’t brought out my peanut butter cookies yet. I figured I’d save them for this afternoon when everyone wants a snack.

Ok friends! I’m off to finish the rest of my shift. On the menu for tonight: Homemade pizza! We’re making the wheat dough and everything ourselves. Can’t wait to see how it turns out. I’m excited for all the veggies I’m going to top my half with. Check back later to see the finished product!!

One Response

  1. I love that sore feeling the day after a good run or workout. Thank goodness for Tylenol, though! LOL

Leave a Reply

