• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

A Couple Hours Early

I got to leave work at 4:30 today and rushed home to get some things accomplished. I was STARVING by the time I got off because I hadn’t eaten my afternoon snack yet. So I called the hubs and he had an early dinner cooking by the time I got home.

I decided to go ahead and get my strength training in for today since I’m sure I’ll be tired later after community group. While our food simmered and cooked, I did arms and shoulders with a variety of exercises. I’m glad I worked it in. I feel much better. The arms feel a little like jello but hey, that’s a good thing, right?!

On the menu for a light early dinner: The remainder of the Organic Corn Chipotle Bisque from the other day and open faced tomatoes topped with mozzarella cheese just like the other day too.

There was also a surprise waiting on me. These yummy things. Peanut butter cookies made from scratch.

Recipe (Easiest Recipe EVER!)

1 cup of sugar

1 large egg

1 cup of peanut butter

Mix all together, roll into balls, bake at 375 for 10-12 minutes.

I stopped myself with just eating one…. I really wanted another one! But we have community group tonight and someone always brings dessert so I’ll hold out for maybe a little piece of dessert later too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Can you believe tomorrow is Friday?! I have tomorrow off and have much to get done so I’ll be one busy bee. Too bad I don’t have the whole weekend off. I work Saturday-next Thursday straight. Busy lady, I am. I’m off to enjoy the next hour before community group. An early post tonight… I like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S. Happy Birthday to my BABY brother, who is 22 today.ย  I love you!

Question of the Day: What’s your favorite strength training exercises for arms and shoulders?

Leave a Reply

