• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

I Heart Mexican Food!

Thank goodness work is over for the day! Yeesh! It was the slowest moving day ever!!!! I was starving by 4 o’clock so I ate the nanner I brought and was a little bad and ate a small brownie that our manager brought in today.

I’ve been really trying to get out of the habit of craving something sweet after every meal so this didn’t help my case but oh well. I’ve done really well by avoiding all the doughnuts and unhealthy snacks that people bring in.

So 7 o’clock FINALLY rolled around and I hit the door because Chad and I have some friends that just had their second baby yesterday morning. They didn’t give birth at the hospital I work at so we trekked across town to visit them. Sweet Lily girl was precious. I definitely know I’m called to be a mother one day so I love loving on babies. They feel so comfortable in my arms. Don’t I look elated and content?!

Here’s the hubs who will be the best daddy in the world.

We were famished by the time we left the hospital so we decided to stop at Qdoba Mexican Grill for a quick dinner. I just got a kid’s chicken soft taco with a small side of queso. I think Mexican is one, possibly the, of my favorite foods. I can never get enough.

I almost had a moment of weakness to have Chad stop at McDonald’s for a caramel and chocolate ice cream sundae. But I resisted. I so wish we had fro yo here!!!! Ergh!

Alright, no strength training tonight, unfortunately since it’s getting late. Tomorrow is running night and maybe strength training on Thursday. Hope your Tuesday was awesome.

Question of the Day: What’s your favorite ‘dip’ of choice?

One Response

  1. Guacamole!

Leave a Reply

