• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Slumber Party!!!

Right now I’m having the best night. I’m sitting in a group of girls, gabbing, eating and enjoying major girl time. But before I get ahead of myself I’ll brief you on my day.

Work was, once again, so busy and we all barely had time to sit down. I fit in half a bagel topped with a little butter for breakfast this morning. No pictures.

Unfortunately I cannot seem to find my camera charger and I’m pretty sure there’s a good possibility that it’s taken up new residence in Vegas. Oh well. Time to search for another one this weekend because I’ve got to have my camera around for blogging purposes of course. 😉

Soooo…. lunch was another Starkist Tuna kit and thank goodness I ate when I did because I was feeling a little shaky.

I was super anxious to get through the rest of the day because of the slumber party at Kelsey’s. Seriously, how fun are slumber parties? I vote this be a semi-regular occurence. Much needed in every girl’s life for sure.

I arrived and quickly dove into some food. I was starving!!! Here’s my plate. Picture one more small piece of pizza with it.

Our fun group. I can’t fit everyone but you better believe we’re rocking thus slumber party out.

Much fun is to be had so I’m off to enjoy!

Question of the day:
When’s the last time you had/went to a slumber party?

Leave a Reply

