• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Wet Noodle

Alright, I feel like I’ve been hit with a wet noodle over and over and over again.  Today at work was crazy busy and I don’t feel like I sat down for one minute.  Okay, I remember sitting down for lunch and sitting down maybe two other times besides that but my patients kept me running today!  Thank goodness I had half a bagel with cream cheese for fuel this morning.

Before the toasting:

After the toasting and cream cheese was added:

A quick lunch was eaten later and I had to improvise with our almost bare cabinets and had a simple salad topped with some slices of beef eye round roast from the other night and Zesty Italian Kraft Dressing.  Not too shabby.  Probably not my first choice but it was food nonetheless and it wasn’t disgusting.

I was thankful to clock out tonight so I could head straight to Community Group (CG) that Chad and I lead and get some much needed fellowship and renewal into my day.  We always have snacks or dessert there and let me warn you, Thursday’s are horrible dinner days for me.  I usually don’t eat dinner because I head straight to CG and don’t plan for dinner so dessert is usually my Thursday night dinner…. unless we decide to go out to eat as a group afterwards and it’s usually somewhere greasy and fulfilling like Waffle House or McDonald’s.  Filthy, I know.  But delicious at the same time because I’m usually STARVING by the time we grab something.  So anyway, back to the point at hand.  We had sausage and egg quiche and brownies tonight.  A small serving of both and I was actually satisfied.

Alright, short and sweet and now I’m off to bed because it’s already past my 10 pm bedtime and I have work tomorrow and an exciting night planned for tomorrow night.  I shall tell you all the details tomorrow so stay tuned.

Oh, and yes, I have officially decided to add a Question of the Day at the end of each post.  I figured this would make my blog more interesting and people would feel more free to comment and interact since they would be responding to a question.  Maybe we’ll all make new friends out there in cyber world!  So feel free to interact and let me know what you really think!!  Looking forward to it!

Question of the Day: What’s your favorite fast food restaurant guilty pleasure?

(Mine is McDonald’s… shhh… don’t tell)

Leave a Reply

