• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Chef Chad

I was disappointed to not get any reading in last night of my two new books but maybe tonight will be the night to start!  I’m anxious to read both of them!  I’m not going to be a patient reader at all!!!  At least I have this weekend off so I can dive into them full force.

I woke up this morning to a light dusting of snow.  I think it’s preparing us for this weekend where we’re expecting to get up to 11 inches of the white stuff!  Crazy!!  Thanks to the hubs for getting the snow off my windows this morning.

Anyway, I was really excited to get to work this morning and discover that one of our doctor’s had brought us breakfast to our unit meeting!  No pictures of the options but the two options were Panera Bagels or Krispy Kreme chocolate glazed dougnuts (of course).  Those silly doughnuts!  I resisted even though the chocolate glazed are my FAVE and picked up a cinnamon bagel and cream cheese instead.  I was pretty sad there weren’t any nine grain bagels but the cinnamon was not disappointing.  I only ate one half today topped with a thin layer of cream cheese.  The other half is for tomorrow!  Makes me look forward to breakfast tomorrow!

Lunch was, of course, some chicken tortilla soup.  Too yummy.

I finished my day and was ready to come home because I knew what an amazing dinner was waiting on me.  Little did I know that these two sweet things were waiting on me too.

I walked into the kitchen to find my plate made and looking AMAZING!!!  I am pretty much in love with asparagus and the beef eye round roast was yummy!  I added a dash of worchestershire sauce to add a little moisture but the whole meal was great!  I even packed half of it up for lunch tomorrow!  P.S.  I have a great chef of a husband who is faithful to make me dinner everyday that I work.

My stomach is happy so I’m going to snuggle on the couch and maybe drink a cup of hot chocolate.  Shocker, I know!  I’m so predictable!  🙂  Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

