• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Delayed Of Course

Well here I am, sitting in the Memphis airport waiting on my flight to Las Vegas. The second I landed I ran to meet up with one of my best friends, K.C.. We fortunately were able to get on connecting flights to Vegas. Thank goodness for that because now we’re sitting here bored to tears, anxious to get in the air.

As I blogged earlier today, I was really excited about being able to eat at my favorite sub shop in Memphis, Lenny’s Sub Shop. K.C. and I quickly ordered because we were both starving. After my oatmeal this morning all I ate was a pear. I was too busy with other stuff to think about eating. So I ordered my favorite, tuna on whole wheat bread. Delish! I was so hungry that I ate all of it and it was worth it. I loved every bite.

I can’t believe we aren’t getting into Las Vegas until almost midnight their time. That’ll be 3 am Louisville time! I can’t even remember the last time I was able to stay up that late. Maybe I’ll catch a cat nap on the plane. After all, I do believe the flight is close to 4 hours long. Might as well make good use of my time. Here’s K.C. and I trying to wait patiently on our flight.

Oh and I forgot to update y’all on the marathon registration situation. I officially sent my entry form in for the full marathon. No backing out now. Eeck! I have my long 9 mile run this weekend so wish me luck. I have my trusty Garmin packed, Saucony’s and running clothes so I’m ready. The only thing I forgot was my water bottle. But I can figure out something. That’s an easy fix. Pray that our flight will leave soon!!! I need to get there so I can rest and be ready for a full day tomorow!

Leave a Reply

