• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Mixing It Up

I am proud to say I mixed it up for breakfast this morning. No fruit and cream oatmeal this morning. I went with chex whole grain cereal topped with a banana. Yum yum good. A satisfying breakfast to last me a few hours.

So now I’m at lunch and ate one of my favorite things that I don’t eat near enough… Tuna! I bought a couple of the Starkist tuna kits a little bit ago and decided I needed to dive into them. I love tuna and I usually add a boiled egg but didn’t think ahead that much. There are too many other things on my mind to think that far ahead and detailed right now. It was a nice mix up for lunch too.

I’m thinking the tuna will definitely last me until afternoon snack time. I’ll be getting all packed up tonight for my trip tomorrow so I shall be blogging a quick post later. P.S. I’m pretty sure I hear the cake balls calling my name all the way from home. I can’t wait to have a couple as a treat after dinner!!!

Leave a Reply

