• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

8 Saltines

Eight saltines is all I have had to eat today. My throat is much tighter feeling and it kills me to swallow food, especially any liquids like water. (Yes, I’ve had a doctor look at it. He says it looks normal and it’s probably allergies) So to get myself through the day without eating my arm off, I had 4 rounds of two saltines at random intervals. I’m now home from work and have no idea what to do about dinner. The hubs suggested going to get some hot and sour soup from a Chinese restaurant but it hurts my throat worse to swallow any liquids. Then I thought about heading by Dairy Queen and grabbing a reese’s cup blizzard and decided against that too, so I’m stuck. Nothing sounds appealing to try and choke down right now. I guess I’m going to think on it and see what comes to mind. I can’t believe I’ve only eaten 100 calories today. If that isn’t unhealthy then I don’t know what is. I’m praying fervently that I will wake up in the morning and not hurt! I have my 7 mile long run tomorrow that I desperately need to conquer since I work the next 6 days after tomorrow! The hubs is leading our Community Group right now and I came home because I feel so bad. Maybe a meal idea will come to me before he comes home so I can have him stop and grab it on the way home. At this point, I don’t care if I crave a whole tub of butter. As long as I get something in my body so it doesn’t start eating itself then I’ll be happy, even if it is unhealthy!

Please pray that I’ll feel better by tomorrow! I need all the prayer I can get! I hope everyone had a happy Thursday! Tomorrow is Friday! Get excited!

I only got one picture in today since I obviously didn’t eat. (I didn’t think people would want to see 4 separate pictures of two measly saltines) This is Ollie boy helping me blog as we speak. I swear, they know when you’re feeling low because they love on you that much more.

See you all tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

