• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

Pushing Through

Once again, today pretty much flew by at work. I ate a quick strawberries and cream oatmeal this morning and another BBQ chicken wheat wrap for lunch. I completely forgot to take a picture of lunch but it looks the same as yesterday. I have no clue what I’m doing for lunch tomorrow! I’ve got to figure it out!

I woke up this morning feeling a little strange. A couple of times at work I even felt dizzy and my vision was hazy. By lunch time I wasn’t feeling as dizzy or hazy but my throat and neck muscles feel like they are locked up into a huge knot. It’s even hard to swallow! I don’t know what’s going on. The only thing I can think of is that I was tightning my muscles so much while running that I’ve made myself this sore. The rest of my body feels completely fine so it’s just weird!!! But I’m pushing through to make it through work tomorrow so I can enjoy my day off on Friday before I work the next 6 days in a row.

I was supposed to be heading out for a 6 mile run tonight but I decided to listen to my body and let it rest for today and tomorrow and go on my 7 mile training run on Friday. Hopefully I’ll be feeling top notch by then because I’m dying to run! Especially because we’re reaching temps of 40 degrees now! Woo hoo!! And the snow and ice is almost all melted so it will make my runs a lot more enjoyable. Speaking of running, look what I got in the mail today?!

YAY! My Garmin Forerunner 305 finally came in! I can’t wait to use it! I think I’ll be winding down for bedtime by reading the manual. How nerdy is that? Love it!

I knew I needed to eat dinner because a) It’s unhealthy to skip meals and b) I was so busy this afternoon that I even missed my afternoon snack. So since the hubs isn’t home until later, I decided to fix something quicky, easy and instantly gratifying. A salad with ranch dressing.

I know ranch isn’t the ideal healthy choice but that’s what I was craving and I did state that this blog was about living life in the real world of food. And sometimes ranch is a real choice and doesn’t have to be detrimental to your overall health… if you eat it few and far between. So I know ranch dressing isn’t going to kill me so I fixed my salad right up and enjoyed every bite. Now I just have to figure out what I’m taking to work for lunch tomorrow. Sorry so short. Off to get some rest and let my body heal itself. See you bloggies tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

