• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Follow Me

My Craving Fulfilled

I was at work with the afternoon flying by like it did this morning because it was C-R-A-Z-Y! and I got a phone call from the hubs around 5:30 and we chatted about dinner. He said “I’m going to go with your suggestion for dinner.” Me “I didn’t make a suggestion for dinner.” Him “Yes, you did.” Me “What, hamburgers?” Him “Yes.” Me “I didn’t tell you that earlier.” Him “I know, I read it on your blog.” Seriously? My hubs is keeping up with my blog and fulfilling my food cravings? Me= SPOILED ROTTEN. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it a million times more, I have the BEST husband in the whole universe. Seriously. He’s pretty darn amazing.

So after a hectic day at work, I made it home with a slight headache beginning and was thankful to sit right down and eat dinner. Chad not only made me a hamburger but also did his own hand cut french fries. Nom nom nom. Everything was so great and hit the spot completely. I was pleasantly surprised that the burger was on the smaller size and there weren’t too many fries to be eaten because I was so hungry tonight that I think I could have eaten a whole cow and a whole row of potatoes.

I did get an chest, back and ab workout in tonight. I didn’t overdo it and push myself as hard because my head is starting to pound. Today ended up being an emotional day in Labor and Delivery for us and I think the emotions got my headache started. Let me just say now, I’m praying now that I will have a healthy pregnancy, labor and baby. Labor and Delivery is like ICU, completely intense and critical. I know think some people have the misconception that we rock babies all day long. It’s a lot harder, emotionally and physically, than people think. Be grateful for your healthy wives, moms, babies, etc.

I did a variety of push-ups, pull-ups and ab exercises and am bushed.

The kitties even wanted to be a part of it!

Ollie boy wanting to attempt some crunches.  I think his body is just a little too long for those crunches!

My Nattie boy showing off.  Pretty kitty.  These two are the best boys in the world.

P.S. I’m pretty sure that was my first official introduction of my babies on this blog.  Here they are world: Ollie and Nattie!  I’m sure you’ll be seeing a lot more of my children in the future.

I’m about to hop in the hot shower, climb in bed and wind down with some TV. It’s either American Idol or The Biggest Loser. I can’t decide which one yet. Probably American Idol because my hubs will want to watch that one more than Biggest Loser. I’m pretty sure it’s because the hubs is a musician too and wants to hear and see all. Hope everyone had a fantastic day. Does it feel like Monday to anyone else today? It does to me, it just doesn’t seem like tomorrow should be Wednesday. Time is flying! See you friends tomorrow!! Sweet dreams bloggies!

2 Responses

  1. You lucky girl!

  2. I know, insane right? He’s pretty great.

Leave a Reply

