• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Indulgence

Hello friendlies! I hope you all have had a fantastic Saturday! After my breakfast and a hot bath, I settled into bed to catch up on my DVR shows and quickly fell asleep. I actually only slept for 45 minutes but it was just enough to give me a boost of energy to tackle the rest of the day. The hubs and I got ready to head out for our date night to Seviche. We made a pit stop at Macy’s to look at a new set of pots and pans and knives since they were having their one day 75% off sale. We decided to keep looking and researching instead of being impulsive and buying something just to get it. So any advice on sets of pots and pans and knives would be greatly appreciated. We just have a mixture of pots and pans so we’d like to have a whole matching set.

Outside of Seviche.

Seviche was absolutely amazing, as usual. We ended up ordering steamed mussels, and 3 seviche tastings for an appetizer. The three seviches we ended up choosing were (left to right) chino latino tuna (our favorite), salmon and beef tenderloin. Too yummy!

Indulging and loving it.

I had one bite of the salmon and beef tenderloin and a couple of bites of the chino latino tuna. The mussels were steamed to perfection of course. I had about 6 of those little boogers. Tasty tasty.

I ordered the entree I always get at Seviche, the wild grilled salmon. I love salmon completely and have tasted a lot of it through the years. But I have to tell you, this is the best salmon, hands down, I have ever tasted. The sauce on the plate is an asian sweet sauce and it completely makes the dish what it is. The salmon is always grilled to perfection and is served on a delicious bed of shrimp rock rice mixed with veggies.

Chad usually orders something different every time. He ordered the ribeye on a bed of mashed potatoes. I had a bite of the ribeye and it was flavorful and tender. The bite of mashed potatoes I had wasn’t too shabby either. Doesn’t it look delectable?

We skipped dessert at the restaurant so we could go somewhere else. I did splurge on a coca-cola and did good with only drinking one… I do love me some coke. Don’t worry I did drink up some water, that’s for sure. Here’s us after enjoying our meal. P.S. We always have excellent service at Seviche but we had the best waiter there tonight! He was so kind and gracious! Loved the great service.

We each had half of our main entrees left over so we decided to pack it up and take it home for a good lunch tomorrow. I always leave half of my salmon because I want to enjoy it for two days instead of one but I was kind of surprised when Chad had half left too. Usually that boy eats it all up! So we’ll be eating a great lunch tomorrow. Can’t beat that.

Guess where we ended up for dessert? Krispy Kreme. That is Chad’s favorite pit stop and since we couldn’t really think of a place to go and sit down for dessert this is where we ended up. Chad ended up ordering a dozen regular glazed to take home. I have not and will not be indulging in these little puppies. Too dangerous. I like the chocolate glazed better so I don’t think I’ll have a problem resisting. But Chad plopped them on my lap to hold on the way home. They do look scrumptious.

Chad had already eaten two of them in the car before I get could a picture of the whole dozen. And I’m pretty sure he ate two more upon our arrival home. How he isn’t 500 pounds, I have no clue!

We are home and settled in for the night. We stopped by the Redbox and rented Final Destination 3 to watch since it’s still quite early for us. Oh, and this is for my mom, a picture of my outfit tonight. She bought me the leggings and sweater for Christmas.

Alright, the hubs just brought me my sweet treat for the night, a mug of hot chocolate. It’s time to snuggle up and watch our movie. See you tomorrow friends!!

One Response

  1. Lauren,
    I’m waiting for you and Chad to turn 35, and it will all catch up with you! 🙂 Love your new blog, but I may have to quit looking at it…I’m starting to get a little jealous!

    Of course, if I would get my booty out of bed and run 5 miles, I could probably handle a donut from Krispy Kreme.

    Miss you guys in Memphis.
    Susan Word

Leave a Reply

