• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Exhausted

Can I just tell you how crazy of a day I’ve had? It was pretty ridiculous. So ridiculous that I didn’t get to eat lunch until 3 pm and that’s only because our manager ordered pizza for us. Yes, I said pizza. I only ate two small pieces of supreme pizza. It was hard to have self control. If there’s anything I love, it’s pizza. I fell in love with pizza 1 1/2 years ago when I ate supreme pizza for the first time. It’s been hard to resist ever since. Especially when Chad tempts me with the offer. So I was proud of myself when I stuck with two pieces and was done. No picture because my phone stays in my locker except for breaks and lunch. P.S. A non-stop day makes it hard to fit it all my water drinking so I didn’t get but one cup down.

The hubs drove me to work this morning which I love because I get 10 extra minutes with him. It’s always a perfect start to my day. FREEZING THIS MORNING!!!  EEEK!

And in turn it means he has to pick me up so we headed to our friends house tonight for a going away party of one of our friends.

They had chicken tortilla tacos waiting on us. Love it. I piled mine with chicken, lettuce, shredded cheese, sour cream, sauteed onion and sauteed bell pepper. Delish.

I stayed away from the tortilla chips. I can stay pretty addicted to the hand to mouth syndrome when chips come into the mix. So I figured it was better to resist and make room for a tiny single Kit Kat bar. So cute!

Chad got excited because he starting blowing bubbles. Who knew? Action shot.

Here’s a round of scrabble slam!, a new card game. It got pretty intense at times. Love friend, food and fun nights!

Oh, and guess whose crazy rear is getting up early on a day she could sleep in to meet up with two friends and join a running group? Yup, you guessed it. ME! Not to include that it’s going to be 14 degrees in the morning and it’s a 5 mile run. Yeesh. I hope I can run it and finish well! At least I’ll get my run finished in the morning so I have the rest of the day to enjoy and it not be nagging me. Pray that I don’t fall in the snow/ice and that I run it well!!

Alright before my eyes start shutting any more I’m going to wrap this post up. TGIF! See all you friends tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

