• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Talk About Motivation!

Alright, add another TV obsession to my list, The Biggest Loser. I love that show and if that show isn’t motivating enough to stay fit and healthy then I don’t know what is. They said on the show last night that the past two seasons, they contestants left at the end have run a marathon. Seriously? If they can run a marathon then I can run a marathon. There will be no ‘I can’t coming out of my mouth. I’m so proud of these people who are going on TV, exposing their lives and making a public decision to get healthy and be kept accountable. I can’t believe I’ve not watched this show sooner! I’m excited to see their bodies become transformed. So cool.

I made it to bed around 10:15 only to wake up at 4:15 so I could start my shift early. I’m feeling pretty full of energy but I just ate my taco soup. Hopefully I won’t crash and burn after it settles into my belly. Once again, it was delish. I didn’t take a picture of breakfast because it was peaches and cream oatmeal and it didn’t look too exciting. One of my goals this weekend is to explore and prepare for new breakfast recipes.

But here’s my soup from lunch. And as you can see, I’m chugging that water. Trying to stay hydrated! And I figured since I had a few extra minutes left of my lunch break that I’d get a blog in. I’ll be writing again later tonight hopefully!

Leave a Reply

