• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Heavy Eyes

Good morning, Sunday! It feels like it’s 5 a.m. rather than 8 a.m. right now. I’m guessing I fell asleep around 11 o’clock last night so I ended up sleeping 7 1/2 hours but my eyes are still feeling very heavy right now.

I’m being a good wife this morning. The hubs was asked to lead worship at a church across town and I came with him 3 hours earlier than the service starts for his rehearsal. We didn’t think it made any sense to drive two cars so I’m passing the time by blogging and reading.

I’m diving into the book, “Adopted for Life” by Russell Moore who is the dean of the School of Theology where the hubs is obtaining is Masters degree, Southern Seminary.

It makes me so excited and anxious to start the adoption process so we can bring our children home. When I think about it, my heart and body ache to have my chidren in my arms. I can’t wait for those glorious days when we meet for the first time.

Ok, before I let myself get all teary and emotional, I’ll move on.

I grabbed a muesli bar as we left the house so I’d have something to hold me over until lunch.

Carman’s is always a dependable choice. I really love their Apricot flavor.

I already ate half and am saving the other half to eat in an hour or two.

Ok, I’ve been trying to figure out why my appetite has been on steroids lately. It absolutely is relentless and I know it’s not just me making it up in my head when the hubs is even commenting on it. I can’t seem to get full and as soon as one meal is over, I start dreaming about the next meal and so I pine with hunger for the amount of time in between meals.

I think I figured it out. I think I am confusing thirst with hunger. My water intake has drastically dropped since the marathon and I believe that is what is preventing me from feeling satiated. I’m not getting enough water into my system.

So I grabbed a water bottle when we walked out the door this morning and plan on drinking, filling it up, drinking, etc. P.S. I do not buy bottled water as I usually use a refillable bottle to be more green and use less plastic but we have a few bottles from some of my races.

I’m prepared to be properly hydrated today and see if that makes a difference in me pining for food 24/7.

Hopefully this is a simple solution to my problem. We’ll see how today goes. The pastor and his wife are taking the hubs and I out for lunch today and then it’s back home so the hubs can lead worship at our church for the night services. It’s a packed day and night for us folks! See you after lunch!

2 Responses

  1. HEY BEAUTIFUL!!!
    Ahh you are an AWESOME WIFE!! Id LOVE to know what church yall go to! That is so cool your hubby leads worship! Your sunday sounds so busy but i love that you are still glorifying God through these busy days. Sounds like you need a sabbath day VERY SOON!! love you girl!

    • Hey girl! We attend Sojourn Community Church here in Louisville, Kentucky. We are so blessed to be a part of this church. The Lord is really working through our elders, members and this city to share what Christ is all about. A church in the city, for the city. Yes, we need a Sabbath day soon but I’ll enjoy my busy life for now. Hope you have a great week!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

