• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Party Number 1- Done

We’re back from Patrick’s graduation party and we had fun hanging out, enjoying our rooftop deck and eating some good food.

We love our rooftop deck for parties but I love it especially for laying out and getting some sun.  They had some cornhole set up for gaming later.

And I got to show off my now normal looking toes!!!  So excited that my toes are completely back to normal as of last night!  Summer, flip-flop weather ready!

We had a photo shoot on the rooftop before the party began.

He’s pretty stinkin’ sexy.

Take one for me:

Take two because I didn’t like the first one as much.

Much better!  Now onto the par-tay!!!

I had a couple of bites of potato salad, baked beans, taco dip, a few chips and a hot dog.  Not too filling but just right.

Just right, especially after a few bites of decadent dessert.

A chocolate chip cheesecake ball which I didn’t finish all of and two bites of each cupcake (chocolate fudge and lemon).

I’m learning to share my food more and more so I don’t find myself overindulging.  Works like a charm.  Such a simple concept but being raised in the South, I was taught to clean my plate and it’s hard to get out of that mentality most of the time.

When we went inside to say goodbye, they had the fondue rolling so I dipped one strawberry, one piece of pineapple and one bite of banana in the melted chocolate.  With a couple of plain pieces of pineapple too.

The hubs, me, Jack, and the college graduate, Patrick.

The sweet dog, Marie.  They had to adorn her with a barrette with the University of Louisville’s colors for where Patrick graduated from.  I love little Miss Marie.

And she loves me, obviously.

We couldn’t stay long because we’re off and running to a wedding after a quick wardrobe change.  I have loved today already and I know it’s only to get better with witnessing another man and woman entering into the blessing of marriage.  It only gets better by the day, people, better by the day.  Can’t wait to go throw on my party dress and have a blast tonight with my groom!!  See you later gators.

2 Responses

  1. Yay for cute toes! I love the summer weather- prefect for cute flip flops!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

