• Photobucket

    I'm Lauren and this is a blog dedicated to living life with a healthy balance. I love to run, strength train, bike and just be downright active. I'm a marathoner as of April 24, 2010 and am currently looking forward to qualifying for the Boston Marathon.

    I absolutely love to eat and enjoy great food but doing it all in moderation. You'll see healthy, organic foods on here frequently but you'll also run into things such as pizza and sweets. I believe you can have it all... just not all at once.

    I'm always learning and discovering new foods, recipes, workouts and ways to live a healthy lifestyle. Join me on my journey towards becoming my healthiest self.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Follow Me

Leisurely Saturday

I have had the most leisurely Saturday morning and have enjoyed every second.  I slept in until 8 this morning and ended up falling back asleep until 10!  How crazy is that?!  My body was screaming for rest.

I woke up and enjoyed watching some shows on our DVR and decided after an hour or so that it was time to put some food in my belly.  So I did.  I had the other half of my wheat bagel from yesterday.  Scooped the bread out of the middle.  My new addiction to save tons of calories without sacrificing any taste at all!

I don’t even miss the extra bread!

I added some cream cheese.

Grapes and half a banana on the side for some fruit intake.

I loved my breakfast even thought it was so simple.

Before I knew it, it was time to start getting ready for the graduation party for a friend we’re headed to… right next door to our loft.  They are our next door neighbors and we’ve become great friends with them.  Love that I can walk two steps and be there!  I’m all ready to go.  I curled my hair which I haven’t done in AGES!!  I think it’s fun for today.

What do you all think?  Good for a fun graduation party and then a wedding in a few hours?

I’ll see y’all in a little while with some fun pictures from our parties!!

Happy Saturday!

One Response

  1. You look beautiful girl!!! I love the curls!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

